Profile Update (Existing Member) Notification

From Enterprise Help
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Jump to: navigation, search

Profile Update (Existing Member) Notification messages are similar to Opt-in (New Member) Notification messages, but they are sent in response to existing Members updating their profiles, rather than in response to new Members creating their own profiles.


The content of the Profile Update Notification message should inform the Member that his or her profile has been updated. If you'd also like the content of the message to enumerate the Lists to which the Member is currently subscribed, use the special "Subscribed Lists" and "Unsubscribed Lists" merge codes detailed in Opt-in (New Member) Notification. The Profile Update Notification can be disabled if desired.


For information on how to configure the Profile Update Notification, please refer to the Opt-in (New Member) Notification section.